Skip to content

January 14, 2011

what exactly is my problem? I haven’t posted a word in over two months but I’ll stay up till odd hours of the night trying to change my God forsaken header. Something i’ve definitely done several times over the past few months. I’ve realized that a lot of times, much more then I let on, I worry about the aesthetic rather than the content. bad practice. bad form
In fact, I haven’t posted in so long that they’ve changed stuff on me, they’ve changed the things you can do when you write. Is this a punishment? Am i being punished for never writing so they’ve decided to take features away and save them for those who actually use them on a daily basis…..i wish someone had warned me.

oh….no…wait….GOT IT.

man….2011 feels good….its feels like stuff is just going to work, everything is just going to do what it’s supposed to do, like as if 2010 was just a bad dream and it never happened and that 2011….is going to do just that…happen. everything thus far just feels right, like everything is just going to sort itself out and there’s no need to worry or be concerned – everything is as it should be and will continue to be like that, and honestly – whats the WORST that could happen… if you just start to do all the things you need to do without worrying about what will happen when times get hard, or if you say all the things you’ve needed to say out loud without worrying that someone will walk away, someone will never come back, someone will think you’re crazy – lets be honest here…it’s a little too late for that.

 

I feel like this guy, like i’m just going to go for it…at least that way I can say i did it, i tried it. i’ll either be living proof of the power of optimism and energy or die trying.
____________________________________________

vancouver in real life…

the reality of life on the west coast…
a series of photos taken by my talented friend Natalie Robison
styled by yours truly

 

1. Wilfred scarf, my grandmothers hat, Joe fresh high waisted knickers
2. Dress and turban created on set, vintage vest, Pyrrha necklace
_______________________

consumed by SJP’s quote, half way through the winter I did in fact start dressing like a farmer. I found this incredible sweater and hid in it from the cold, from reality, from heart ache. I’ve worked in it, slept in it, cried in it and danced in it. i’ve yet to seduce any one in it, but the year is young.

it’s made me want to channel the ever classic twiggy…

some takes better than others…

but tomorrow comes an end to the time of twiggy,
tomorrow I chop it off in favor of a little mia, michelle and mulligan.

Comments are closed.

